Handheld Devices



25 were found.
Sort by:
1-25 of 25
Filter results
Price:
Manufacturer:
RAM installed size:
Operating system provided:
Input device type:
Built-in devices:
Wireless connectivity:

Don't see what you're looking for? Use the filter menus above to narrow down the results.


Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet
Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet
Review date: 02/23/2014
Specs: 10.1 in =3 GB =Qualcomm Snapdragon 2.3 GHz =0.25 in =15.03 oz
CNET editor's take
  Email me when this product is available

Huawei MediaPad M1
Huawei MediaPad M1
Review date: 02/23/2014
CNET editor's take
  Email me when this product is available

Huawei MediaPad X1
Huawei MediaPad X1
Review date: 02/23/2014
CNET editor's take
  Email me when this product is available

Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro (8.4-inch)
Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro (8.4-inch)
The premium specs and high-end feel of the Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 make it well worth the high price.
Review date: 02/21/2014
Specs: 8.4 in =Android 4.4 (KitKat) =2 GB =Samsung 2.3 GHz =Wi-Fi =8.6 in x 0.3 in x 6.1 in =11.2 oz
CNET editor's take
80 out of 10 8.0
Excellent
Email me when this product is available

Samsung Galaxy Note Pro (32GB, Wi-Fi, black)
Samsung Galaxy Note Pro (32GB, Wi-Fi, black)
Not quite a workstation replacement, the Samsung Galaxy Note Pro is an expensive behemoth of a tablet with a vast amount of features that will benefit only the most serious of tablet users.
Review date: 02/19/2014
Specs: 12.2 in =Android 4.4 (KitKat) =3 GB =ZMS-08 1.9 GHz =Wi-Fi =Bluetooth 4.0 =Bluetooth LE =11.64 in x 0.32 in x 8.03 in =1.65 lbs
CNET editor's take
77 out of 10 7.7
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Toshiba Encore 8 (32GB)
Toshiba Encore 8 (32GB)
The Toshiba Encore 8 offers a lot for its price, but the more appealing Dell Venue 8 Pro is a cheaper and sleeker alternative.
Review date: 02/10/2014
Specs: 8 in =Microsoft Windows 8.1 =2 GB =Intel Atom =Bluetooth 4.0 =Wi-Fi
CNET editor's take
72 out of 10 7.2
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Dell Venue 11 Pro
Dell Venue 11 Pro
Betting on a full 1080p display partly justifies the Dell Venue 11 Pro's higher price compared to other Atom-powered tablets. But the keyboard dock add-on, which should turn this into a functional laptop alternative, is too expensive and occasionally frustrating to use.
Review date: 02/04/2014
Specs: 10.8 in =Microsoft Windows 8.1 =2 GB =Intel Atom 1.46 GHz =Wi-Fi 802.11n =Bluetooth 4.0 =11.72 in x 0.6 in x 6.96 nm =1.6 lbs
CNET editor's take
78 out of 10 7.8
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Samsung Galaxy TabPro (12.2-inch)
Samsung Galaxy TabPro (12.2-inch)
Review date: 01/06/2014
CNET editor's take
  Email me when this product is available

Acer Iconia A1-830
Acer Iconia A1-830
Review date: 01/03/2014
Specs: 7.9 in =Android 4.2 Jelly Bean
CNET editor's take
  Email me when this product is available

Acer Iconia B1-720
Acer Iconia B1-720
Review date: 01/03/2014
Specs: 7 in =Android 4.2 Jelly Bean
CNET editor's take
  Email me when this product is available

Kobo Arc 10 HD
Kobo Arc 10 HD
If you can get past the clunky design, the Kobo Arc 10 HD offers a unique tablet experience for avid readers.
Review date: 12/10/2013
Specs: 10.1 in =Android 4.2.2 =2 GB =NVidia Tegra 4 1.8 GHz =Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n =Bluetooth 4.0 =10 in x 6.8 in x 0.39 in =1.38 lbs
CNET editor's take
69 out of 10 6.9
Good
Email me when this product is available

Asus Transformer Pad TF701T
Asus Transformer Pad TF701T
Despite its bulky design, the Asus Transformer Pad TF701T is one of the best 10-inch Android tablet values available, but it's worth your time to also look closely at its competition.
Review date: 12/05/2013
Specs: 10 in =2 GB =NVidia Tegra 4 1.9 GHz
CNET editor's take
77 out of 10 7.7
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Dell Venue 8 Pro
Dell Venue 8 Pro
The Dell Venue 8 Pro comes close to being a great pocket-size mini-PC, but a misplaced button and missing accessories feel like unnecessary errors.
Review date: 11/26/2013
Specs: 8 in =Microsoft Windows 8.1 =2 GB - DDR3L =Intel Atom =0.87 lbs
CNET editor's take
79 out of 10 7.9
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Asus Transformer Book T100
Asus Transformer Book T100
The Asus Transformer Book T100 revives the Netbook value proposition (and Netbook usability issues) in a budget-price 10-inch laptop that doubles as a tablet. You wonęt love it, but for sheer bang for the buck, itęs hard to beat.
Review date: 11/22/2013
Specs: 10.1 in =Microsoft Windows 8.1 =2 GB =Intel =10.4 in x 6.7 in x 0.93 in =2.4 lbs
CNET editor's take
77 out of 10 7.7
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Nokia Lumia 2520 (black)
Nokia Lumia 2520 (black)
Unless you want a Windows RT tablet with cellular connection, skip the Lumia 2520 and get the Surface 2 instead.
Review date: 11/20/2013
Specs: 10.1 in =Microsoft Windows 8.1 RT =Qualcomm Snapdragon 2.2 GHz =4G LTE =10.5 in x 0.35 in x 6.6 in =1.35 lbs
CNET editor's take
70 out of 10 7.0
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Toshiba Excite 7
Toshiba Excite 7
Though low-priced, the Toshiba Excite 7 fails to offer as much value as other budget tablets.
Review date: 11/20/2013
Specs: 7 in =Android 4.2.2 =1 GB =Bluetooth 4.0 =Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n =0.77 lbs
CNET editor's take
60 out of 10 6.0
Good
Email me when this product is available

Dell Venue 7
Dell Venue 7
The Dell Venue 7 offers a simple design and smooth performance for the right price, but the Nexus 7 is a significant upgrade for not much more.
Review date: 11/15/2013
Specs: 7 in =Android 4.2.2 =2 GB - DDR2 SDRAM =Intel Atom =0.67 lbs
CNET editor's take
63 out of 10 6.3
Good
Email me when this product is available

Dell Venue 8
Dell Venue 8
The Dell Venue 8 is perfect for the budget shopper with modest needs.
Review date: 11/15/2013
Specs: 8 in =Android 4.2.2 =2 GB - DDR2 SDRAM =Intel Atom =0.79 lbs
CNET editor's take
63 out of 10 6.3
Good
Email me when this product is available

iPad Mini (with Retina Display)
iPad Mini (with Retina Display)  
The new iPad Mini somehow shrinks down the iPad Air into an even more compact package, sacrificing nearly nothing. It's more expensive than before, but it's also the perfect smaller tablet.
Review date: 11/13/2013
Release date: 11/12/2013
Specs: 7.9 in =Apple iOS =Apple =Wi-Fi =5.3 in x 0.29 in x 7.87 in =0.73 lbs
CNET editor's take
92 out of 10 9.2
Spectacular
Email me when this product is available

Evga Tegra Note 7
Evga Tegra Note 7
Though its design and features can't compare with the Galaxy Note 8, the EVGA Tegra Note 7 delivers a solid stylus experience for almost half the price.
Review date: 11/12/2013
Specs: 7 in =Android 4.2.2 =7.8 in x 0.38 in x 4.7 in =0.7 lbs
CNET editor's take
73 out of 10 7.3
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Lenovo Yoga Tablet 8
Lenovo Yoga Tablet 8
Though it feels well-built and has a handy kickstand, the Lenovo Yoga Tabletęs poor performance makes it hard to justify even at its low cost.
Review date: 11/07/2013
Release date: 10/30/2013
Specs: 8 in =Android 4.2 Jelly Bean =1 GB =1.2 GHz =Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n =Bluetooth 4.0 =8.4 in x 0.3 in x 5.7 in =0.88 lbs
CNET editor's take
60 out of 10 6.0
Good
Email me when this product is available

Lenovo Yoga Tablet 10
Lenovo Yoga Tablet 10
Though it feels well-built and has a handy kickstand, the Lenovo Yoga Tabletęs poor performance makes it hard to justify even the low cost.
Review date: 11/07/2013
Release date: 10/30/2013
Specs: 10.1 in =Android 4.2 Jelly Bean =1 GB =1.2 GHz =Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n =Bluetooth 4.0 =10.3 in x 0.3 in x 7.1 in =1.33 lbs
CNET editor's take
57 out of 10 5.7
Average
Email me when this product is available

Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9
Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9
With everything that was great about the HDX 7 and more, the Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 isn't just a great value, it sets the standard for a media consumption tablet.
Review date: 11/06/2013
Release date: 11/08/2013
Specs: 8.9 in =Fire OS 3.0 "Mojito" =Qualcomm Snapdragon 2.2 GHz =Wi-Fi =9.1 in x 0.31 in x 6.2 in =13.2 oz
CNET editor's take
87 out of 10 8.7
Excellent
Email me when this product is available

Toshiba Satellite Click W35Dt-AST2N01
Toshiba Satellite Click W35Dt-AST2N01
By attempting to shoehorn an affordable 13-inch laptop-tablet into a crowded market, the Toshiba Satellite Click ends up as a compromised, underperforming mess.
Review date: 11/05/2013
Specs: 13.3 in =Microsoft Windows 8 =4 GB =AMD A4 =Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n =Bluetooth 4.0 =2.81 lbs
CNET editor's take
42 out of 10 4.2
Mediocre
Email me when this product is available

Amazon Kindle Fire HD (2013)
Amazon Kindle Fire HD (2013)
The 2013 Kindle Fire HD works perfectly as an e-reader with a few extra tablet features, but users looking to take full advantage of Amazon's ecosystem should pay more for the Fire HDX.
Review date: 11/01/2013
Specs: 7 in =1.5 GHz =7.5 in x 0.42 in x 5 in =12.2 oz
CNET editor's take
69 out of 10 6.9
Good
Email me when this product is available
Select boxes above and click Compare to see products side by side

1-25 of 25