DVD Players



25 were found.
Sort by:
1-25 of 25
Filter results
Price:
Manufacturer:
Players & recorders:
Additional features:
Connections type:

Don't see what you're looking for? Use the filter menus above to narrow down the results.


LG BD590
LG BD590
The LG BD590 deftly handles Blu-ray playback, CD ripping, and streaming media services like Netflix from a single box, but you'll have to pay for that simplicity.
Review date: 03/17/2010
Release date: 02/22/2010
Specs: Blu-ray player =AccuWeather =Vudu =Picasa =Pandora =YouTube =Netflix =CinemaNow =Wi-Fi
CNET editor's take
84 out of 10 8.4
Excellent
Email me when this product is available

Samsung BD-C6500
Samsung BD-C6500
Samsung's BD-C6500 Blu-ray player has excellent image quality, outstanding features for the price, and a slick design--we just wish it were a little faster.
Review date: 05/10/2010
Release date: 03/15/2010
Specs: Blu-ray player =Netflix =Flickr =Facebook =Blockbuster =YouTube =Pandora =Ethernet =Wi-Fi =Progressive scanning =Up to 1080p =Surround Sound
CNET editor's take
84 out of 10 8.4
Excellent
Email me when this product is available

Panasonic DMP-BDT210
Panasonic DMP-BDT210  
The Panasonic DMP-BDT210's built-in Wi-Fi, simple user interface, Amazon Instant streaming, and blazing fast disc-loading speeds make it our favorite Blu-ray player of 2011 so far.
Review date: 05/04/2011
Release date: 03/15/2011
Specs: Blu-ray player =VieraCast =Netflix =Amazon VOD =YouTube =Pandora =Twitter =CinemaNow =Built-in Wi-Fi =Skype capable with separate USB TV camera (sold separately) =Touch-free sensor to open and close the disc tray =2D-to-3D conversion video processing =iPhone/Android phone app =Stereo
CNET editor's take
84 out of 10 8.4
Excellent
Email me when this product is available

Denon DVD-2930CI
Denon DVD-2930CI
We were floored by the Denon DVD-2930CI's image quality, but we were also floored by its high price.
Review date: 09/07/2006
Specs: DVD player =Up to 1080p =Yes =Surround Sound =Mini CD-R =Kodak Picture CD =Fujicolor CD =Mini DVD =DVD+R =SACD =CD-R =DVD =CD =Video CD =DVD-Audio =DVD+RW =DVD-R =DVD-RW =CD-RW =17.1 in x 15.2 in x 4 in
CNET editor's take
83 out of 10 8.3
Excellent
Email me when this product is available

Samsung BD-P4600
Samsung BD-P4600
Samsung's BD-P4600 Blu-ray player is packed with features and its unique design makes it wall-mountable, but most buyers will be better off with the step-down BD-P3600.
Review date: 05/03/2009
Release date: 04/15/2009
Specs: Blu-ray player =Pandora =Netflix =Ethernet =Wi-Fi =Progressive scanning =x.v.Colour technology =BD-Java =JPEG photo playback =Digital audio playback from USB devices =Anynet+ =Cinema mode =Video playback from USB devices =BD-Wise =Up to 1080p =Stereo
CNET editor's take
80 out of 10 8.0
Excellent
Email me when this product is available

Panasonic DMP-BDT220
Panasonic DMP-BDT220  
The Panasonic DMP-BDT220 is the best Blu-ray value of 2012, with built-in Wi-Fi, tons of streaming-media apps, 3D compatibility, and a simple user interface.
Review date: 04/13/2012
Release date: 03/15/2012
Specs: 3D Blu-ray player =Viera Connect =Netflix =Amazon Instant =Hulu Plus =MLB.TV =Flixster =NHL =NBA =MLS4 =YouTube =Skype =Built-in Wi-Fi
CNET editor's take
80 out of 10 8.0
Excellent
Email me when this product is available

Samsung BD-F5900
Samsung BD-F5900
The Samsung BD-F5900 is an excellent Blu-ray player with the right mix of usability, performance, and speed.
Review date: 11/21/2013
Specs: 3D Blu-ray player =Smart Hub =Samsung Apps =Hulu Plus =YouTube =Netflix =Built-in Wi-Fi =Ethernet =S-Recommendation =Web browser =AllShare Play =AllShare Cast (WiDi 3.5) =BD wise Web =BD-Wise =Anynet+ =Quick start =Up to 1080p =Stereo
CNET editor's take
80 out of 10 8.0
Excellent
Email me when this product is available

LG BD570
LG BD570
As long as you don't need 3D compatibility, the LG BD570 offers the same mix of solid Blu-ray playback and media streaming that made its predecessor a hit.
Review date: 03/11/2010
Release date: 02/22/2010
Specs: Blu-ray player =YouTube =Ethernet =Wi-Fi =Deep Color =x.v.Colour technology =JPEG photo playback =Cinema mode =Up to 1080p =Surround Sound
CNET editor's take
78 out of 10 7.8
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Sony BDP-S580
Sony BDP-S580
The Sony BDP-S580 has built-in Wi-Fi and more streaming services than all competing Blu-ray players, but its user interface is mediocre.
Review date: 05/27/2011
Release date: 03/15/2011
Specs: Blu-ray disc player =Qriocity =BRAVIA Internet Video =Gracenote =Hulu Plus =Pandora =YouTube =Netflix =Twitter =Built-in Wi-Fi with WPS =GIF playback =PNG playback =JPEG photo playback =Block Noise Reduction =Digital audio playback from USB devices =Digital photo playback from USB devices =24p True Cinema =Wi-Fi Ready =Video playback from USB devices =Digital video noise reduction =Mobile Device Remote Control =Up to 1080p =Stereo
CNET editor's take
78 out of 10 7.8
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Sony BDP-S5100
Sony BDP-S5100
The Sony BDP-S5100 Blu-ray player offers a wealth of services and very good image quality for the money.
Review date: 11/05/2013
Specs: 3D Blu-ray player =Netflix =Amazon Video =Hulu Plus =YouTube =Pandora =Crackle =Wi-Fi =Ethernet =BD-Live & BonusVIEW =2D to 3D Conversion =Stream content from smartphones and tablets with Sony's SideView app for iOS and Android devices =Socialize feature allows you to make posts about movies, videos and music to social media =Up to 1080p =Stereo
CNET editor's take
74 out of 10 7.4
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Sony BDP-S590
Sony BDP-S590
The Sony BDP-S590 is a great-looking Blu-ray player with built-in Wi-Fi, 3D compatibility, and tons of streaming-media apps, but it's slow to load discs and has some user interface quirks.
Review date: 04/24/2012
Release date: 03/15/2012
Specs: Blu-ray player =Netflix =Pandora =Vudu =YouTube =Crackle =Amazon Instant =Hulu Plus =Built-in Wi-Fi =3D
CNET editor's take
73 out of 10 7.3
Very good
Email me when this product is available

LG BP530
LG BP530
The LG BP530 has built-in Wi-Fi and a good selection of apps, but there are just enough quirks to keep it from being a top Blu-ray player pick.
Review date: 12/09/2013
Specs: 3D Blu-ray player =Netflix =Pandora =YouTube =Picasa =Amazon Video =Vudu =AccuWeather =Hulu Plus =Built-in Wi-Fi =Private sound mode
CNET editor's take
72 out of 10 7.2
Very good
Email me when this product is available

LG BP620
LG BP620
If you want 3D, the LG BP620 has most of the right features, but the absence of Amazon Instant and a dedicated Netflix button hurt its value a bit.
Review date: 04/10/2012
Release date: 03/15/2012
Specs: Blu-ray player =Smart TV =Built-in Wi-Fi =3D movie playback
CNET editor's take
71 out of 10 7.1
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Toshiba HD-A2
Toshiba HD-A2
Offering most of the performance of more expensive players, the HD-A2 is an excellent value for budget-minded buyers looking to jump into HD DVD.
Review date: 05/22/2007
Release date: 12/15/2006
Specs: HD DVD player =Up to 1080i =Yes =Stereo =CD-R =DVD =CD =HD DVD =HD DVD-R =DVD-R DL =DVD-R =DVD-RW =CD-RW =16.9 in x 13.6 in x 2.6 in
CNET editor's take
70 out of 10 7.0
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Microsoft Xbox 360 HD DVD player
Microsoft Xbox 360 HD DVD player
The Xbox 360 HD DVD player is an inexpensive way for 360 owners to get high-def movies, but nonowners and audiophiles should stick with standalone HD players.
Review date: 12/05/2006
Release date: 11/14/2006
Specs: HD DVD player
CNET editor's take
70 out of 10 7.0
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Toshiba HD-A30
Toshiba HD-A30
The Toshiba HD-A30 is a solid third-generation HD DVD player, but for most people it's not worth the extra dough.
Review date: 10/11/2007
Release date: 09/15/2007
Specs: HD DVD player =Up to 1080p =Yes =Surround Sound =CD-R =DVD =CD =HD DVD =DVD-R DL =DVD-R =DVD-RW =CD-RW =16.9 in x 12.9 in x 2.3 in
CNET editor's take
70 out of 10 7.0
Very good
Email me when this product is available

Samsung BD-C5500
Samsung BD-C5500
The BD-C5500's expandable Samsung Apps platform and DLNA compatibility make it stand out from other entry-level players, although it's one of the slower players we've tested.
Review date: 05/14/2010
Release date: 03/15/2010
Specs: Blu-ray player =Blockbuster =Internet@TV =Pandora =YouTube =Netflix =Flickr =Twitter =Facebook =Ethernet =Progressive scanning =Up to 1080p =Stereo
CNET editor's take
70 out of 10 7.0
Very good
Email me when this product is available

LG BD550
LG BD550
Quick load times, excellent Blu-ray image quality, and a generous suite of streaming services make the LG BD550 a solid entry-level Blu-ray player.
Review date: 05/24/2010
Release date: 02/22/2010
Specs: Blu-ray player =Ethernet =Deep Color =x.v.Colour technology =Up to 1080p =Stereo
CNET editor's take
66 out of 10 6.6
Good
Email me when this product is available

Sony NSZ-GT1 (Google TV)
Sony NSZ-GT1 (Google TV)
The Sony NSZ-GT1 combines Google TV and Blu-ray in a single box, but Sony's frustrating controller, the high price, and Google TV's content issues make it a tough sell.
Review date: 11/12/2010
Release date: 10/25/2010
Specs: Blu-ray disc player =Google TV =Ethernet =Wi-Fi =GIF playback =PNG playback =Web Browser =Window Manager =Quick Search Box =Task Switcher =IP Network Update =Android OS =Android Apps =On/off timer =Sleep timer =8GB built-in storage =UPnP Client =Screen saver =JPEG photo playback =Digital audio playback from USB devices =Digital photo playback from USB devices =24p True Cinema =Wi-Fi Ready =Video playback from USB devices =Digital video noise reduction =Up to 1080p =Stereo
CNET editor's take
66 out of 10 6.6
Good
Email me when this product is available

Sony BDP-S300
Sony BDP-S300
The BDP-S300 is a decent choice if you're limiting yourself to a relatively cheap, standard-design Blu-ray player, but everyone else should consider the competition.
Review date: 07/16/2007
Release date: 06/15/2007
Specs: Blu-ray player =Progressive scanning =Screen saver =JPEG photo playback =Stereo
CNET editor's take
65 out of 10 6.5
Good
Email me when this product is available

LG BH200
LG BH200
The LG BH200 is an improvement on its groundbreaking predecessor, but an HD DVD/Blu-ray combo player just isn't an attractive product anymore.
Review date: 02/13/2008
Release date: 10/25/2007
Specs: Blu-ray disc and HD DVD player =Up to 1080p =Yes =Surround Sound =DVD+R =HD DVD =BD-ROM =DVD+RW =DVD-R =DVD =DVD-RW
CNET editor's take
65 out of 10 6.5
Good
Email me when this product is available

Panasonic DMP-BDT230
Panasonic DMP-BDT230
The Panasonic DMP-BDT230 is a mostly solid Blu-ray player, except it serves up obnoxious ads in its onscreen interface.
Review date: 10/11/2013
Specs: 3D Blu-ray player =Netflix =Hulu Plus =YouTube =Vudu =CinemaNow =Viera Connect =Built-in Wi-Fi =Ethernet =Miracast =2D to 3D Conversion =Web browser =Stereo
CNET editor's take
65 out of 10 6.5
Good
Email me when this product is available

Samsung BD-P1400
Samsung BD-P1400
The Samsung BD-P1400 delivers a mostly capable Blu-ray player at a relatively affordable price, but it's probably still better to hold off for newer models or a PlayStation3.
Review date: 12/18/2007
Release date: 11/15/2007
Specs: Blu-ray player =Up to 1080p =Surround Sound
CNET editor's take
64 out of 10 6.4
Good
Email me when this product is available

Sony BDP-S350
Sony BDP-S350
The combination of its small design, solid feature set, and excellent image quality make the Sony BDP-S350 a worthwhile standalone Blu-ray player--especially if you can find it for less than $300.
Review date: 08/04/2008
Release date: 07/15/2008
Specs: Blu-ray player =JPEG photo playback =Parental lock =Up to 1080p =Stereo
CNET editor's take
62 out of 10 6.2
Good
Email me when this product is available

Panasonic DMP-BD35
Panasonic DMP-BD35  
The Panasonic DMP-BD35 represents the best value in standalone Blu-ray players, with excellent image quality, a comprehensive feature set, and a price that's significantly lower than the PS3.
Review date: 10/15/2008
Release date: 10/25/2008
Specs: Blu-ray player =Progressive scanning =Up to 1080p =Stereo
CNET editor's take
62 out of 10 6.2
Good
Email me when this product is available
Select boxes above and click Compare to see products side by side

1-25 of 25